Monroe Transit Service Changes Effective October 16, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 12:30pm

Beginning, October 16, 2017, Monroe Transit will be implementing service changes. Those changes are:

• Routes 7 EA Conway and 9 Jackson Street will continue to be combined.
• Routes 4 Pecanland Mall and 8 Delta College will continue to be combined.
• The Route 9 will no longer service the Richwood extension part of the route.
• Route 13 Vo Tech will no longer operate.
• The Route 10 North Monroe will no longer operate on Saturday.
• The Night Rider routes will operate until 9:00pm.
• Route 11 Bernstein Park will continue to service the Tanglewood area.
• Routes 2 Park Avenue and 10 North Monroe will operate from 6:55am – 9:20am; then from 2:25pm – 4:50pm. This service will operate Monday through Friday. 


The revised route numbers will be:

1. Desiard Street
2. Park Avenue
3. Twin City Mall
4. Pecanland Mall
5. University
6. Berg Jones/Marx
7. White Powell
8. Bernstein Park
9. Jackson Street
10. North Monroe

For more information, please see the new schedules on the Routes and Schedules page.

City of Monroe, Louisiana - Facebook
  City of Monroe, Louisiana - Instagram  City of Monroe, Louisiana - Twitter  Monroe Tv Government Education technology XFinity